Skip to main content
Sheriff in Uniform

Corrections Center Command Staff

Corrections Division

The mission of the Lucas County Sheriff’s Office Corrections Division is to preserve public safety by safely and securely housing pre-sentence detainees who await trial. All detainees in the Lucas County Corrections Center have access to innovative programming achieved through partnerships with community service providers and volunteers – with the goal of reducing recidivism and encouraging positive community re-entry.

Corrections Division Command Staff

Corrections Administrator

Major John Sylvester
419-213-4945
jsylvester@co.lucas.oh.us

Director of Jail Security

Captain David Friddell
419-213-4980
dfriddell@co.lucas.oh.us

Booking Lieutenant

Robert Chromik
419-213-4940
rchromik@co.lucas.oh.us

Jail Lieutenant

Kurt Weber
419-213-4801
kweber@co.lucas.oh.us

Jail Lieutenant

Chris Turner
419-213-4398
cturner@co.lucas.oh.us

Jail Lieutenant

Jeremy Bick
419-213-4398
jbick@co.lucas.oh.us

Jail Lieutenant

Gary Condon
419-213-4398
gcondon@co.lucas.oh.us

PREA Coordinator

Lieutenant Nancy Kowalski
419-213-4378
nkowalski@co.lucas.oh.us

On-Duty Sergeants

Jail

419-213-4924

Booking

419-213-4962

Inmate Services Main Contact

419-213-4985 (available Monday-Friday from 8 a.m.-4 p.m.)

General Inmate Information

419-213-4425

Booking Summaries

The latest booking summary from the Lucas County Corrections Center can be found here.

Inmate Property

419-213-4938