Skip to main content
Group of Officers in Uniform Standing in Line

Meet the Department

The Lucas County Sheriff’s Office is committed to making Lucas County a safe place to live, work and raise families. These are the team members and departments who strive to make the office’s mission a reality.

Sheriff

Michael J. Navarre
419-213-4900
mnavarre@co.lucas.oh.us

Administrative Assistant

Sandy Heban
419-213-4900
sheban@co.lucas.oh.us

Finance

Director of Finance Kevin Helminski
419-213-4823
khelminski@co.lucas.oh.us

Corrections Division

The mission of the Lucas County Sheriff’s Office Corrections Division is to preserve public safety by safely and securely housing pre-sentence detainees who await trial.

Major John Sylvester
419-213-4945
jsylvester@co.lucas.oh.us

Administrative Services Division

The Administrative Services Division performs a variety of technical, analytical, programmatic and administrative staff duties in support of various Sheriff’s Office programs and operations. The division’s responsibilities include coordinating assigned activities with other law enforcement departments, agency divisions, other outside agencies and the public. 

Major Tricia White
419-213-4869
twhite@co.lucas.oh.us

Law Enforcement Division

The Lucas County Sheriff’s Office operates a full-service Law Enforcement Bureau, which is comprised of the Field Operations Section and the Investigative Services Section.

Major Paul Magdich
419-213-4377
pmagdich@co.lucas.oh.us